Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I am currently on this regimen

Morning-cetaphil daily cleanser

2.5% BP

Differin .1% Gel

Neutrogena oil free moisturizer

Night-Repeat

This regimen isnt seem to be defeating my acne..i was hoping for some suggestions on what to buy to get rid of acne....hopefully from someone who has had success with differin and has a good daily regimen

I am currently using Differin and Benzaclin (BP with clindamycin antibiotic), and I have been using it for two years. It has cleared up my skin somewhat - I used to have awful skin, and it's better now, but by no means perfect.

The first thing I can suggest is that you not use BP and Differin at the same time. They do not interact, but according to my dermatologist they work better if you use them one at a time. Use BP in the morning and Differin right before bed.

Tips:

- Make sure you have washed your face first and that it is completely dry. Don't towel dry your face, let it air dry.

- Apply moisturizer only after you let the medication soak in. 20 minutes is usually fine.

- Does your moisturizer say "non comedogenic" anywhere on it? Just because it is oil free doesn't necessarily mean that it doesn't cause acne.

You are probably already doing this, but just in case - don't spot treat. Cover your entire face (or other affected areas) with a thin layer of medication.

Washing with Cetaphil is fine; it's what many derms reccommend.