Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
nate28

Dermabrasion

I was wondering if anyone had pictures or sites where they show before and after pictures. I mean real dermabrasion not micro. I have been searching but I can not find anything.

I have never had dermabrasion, so I am not an expert.

But it looks like this lady had dermabrasion done to her whole face because it was turning blue due to consuming silver supplements.

http://www.webanstrich.de/rosemary/argyriaphotos.html

Actually thats the only picture I have ever seen of dermabrasion, but I wanted to see dermabrasion befoer and afters done for scarring.

Nate, you are not looking very hard. Dermabrasion fell out of favor with the advent of the CO2 Laser. The Fraxel Repair Laser has replaced the CO2.

http://www.realself.com/Dermabrasion/reviews

How am I not looking hard enough those are one set of pics. I also want to see the after treatment pictures you know the rawness.

It may be not as popular but, that is because of the healing time. There was only one bad review and that was because of the process not results. I strongly believe that unless you have only shallow scars dermabrasion and co2 laser resurfacing is best. What do you care if the fraxel repair goes deeper? no amount of collagen production is going to fill in enlarged pores or ice picks, you need them to be lasered or sanded off by CO2 or dermabrasion.

Good luck finding a competent doctor who performs dermabrasion.

You should also check out the past threads where many people complained about hypopigmentation after there procedures.

It seems that dermabrasion, while maybe better at removing scars, is riskier than fractional CO2 treatment. Don't you think there's a reason why most doctors don't perform dermabrasion?

http://images.google.com/images?sourceid=n...=1&ct=title

Fraxel Re:pair is a fractional CO2 Laser.

Really, I have had all 3 so I think I am qualified to make comparisions.