Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Milky_Joe

Should i quit BP?

Hi all, i've been using my own version of the regimen for i guess about 5 months now and am thinking of dropping the BP but just thought i'd ask for some of your opinions on this beforehand as i know this leads to breakouts for many...

When i first started using BP it seemed to be making some improvment to my skin, though maybe not as much as i would have liked, probably due to the fact i was only using it night. As my acne was really pretty mild most days BP twice a day seemed a bit extreme. Overall the BP idn't seem to be having much effct at all after a few months, but i continued using it for fear of a breakout. For me the product that really made some noticable improvments was Johnsons Baby Lotion, used as a moisturiser twice a day. The first night i used it i woke up the next morning with no new spots on my face for the first time in quite a while and my skin only seems to be improving with further use. It seems to have pretty much taken care of the whiteheads bigger spots i used to suffer from although it's made absolutely no impact on the blackheads on my nose. For this reson I've recently purchased a 10% glycolic acid night treatment but am wondering whether i should just cut out the BP when i start using this as the combination of both could be a little harsh on my skin. It seems like it should be safe enough to quit the BP as it never seemed to make much of an impact anyway but just wondering what the experiences of other people who have quit BP for other product have been?

For me personally BP did nothing, initially it reduced the size of existing break out but after a couple of months use Inoticed my skin getting considerably worse. Huge amount of deep nodules (i think they are called). I stopped using it a few days ago and my situation hasnt got any worse, slightly better if anything!