Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I have been using Dan's regimen for about 2 years now. It has worked great for me, and I am clearer than I have ever been since I started having acne problems. However, my issue is that it bleaches EVERYTHING!!! I cannot have anything other than a white pillowcase on my bed - I bought a new blue comforter and after a week it was completely ruined by bleaching. Most of my collared work shirts get the tops bleached (they tend to turn an odd orange color) and...possibly the worst...a few weekends ago I slept over at my boyfriend's house and I was laying with my head on his shirt (his DARK BLUE shirt). In the morning when I woke up he had a HUGE orange-bleachy stain on his shirt...right where my cheek had been. I did not even apply the BP that night - it was from that morning! I acted like I had no idea what it was - and he had no idea either...but it was horrifying!!!! This makes me want to find an alternative means of treating my acne - I feel like I have to constantly go through life not letting my face touch ANYTHING because it will bleach it...ugh. Anyone else have this problem?