Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
automattox

whaat... really? you like my makeup??

I was at work (starbucks) and this costumer was looking at me for a bit, and then she said "what foundation are you wearing?" and I was like "well actually I'm wearing Physician's Formula mineral-wear pressed powder with the illuminating veil" and she was like "it looks really good! I'm actually a make-up artist, soo..."

so after getting yelled at every few minutes by the shift lead, that really made me happy! nobody has EVER complimented my makeup or anything at all related to my skin before. highly reccomend this product now haha =)

That's great! It's so nice to get compliments, and a compliment on your makeup from a professional...well, no wonder it made your day. :)

That's great! It's so nice to get compliments, and a compliment on your makeup from a professional...well, no wonder it made your day.

mhm, fo sho! I haven't gotten a compliment like that since before I got acne

that's awesome! and makeup can't cover everything, so to compliment your makeup means she was also complimenting your skin. i want to try that out now. i just ordered some EDM though. but i love the PF concealer i have.

that's awesome! and makeup can't cover everything, so to compliment your makeup means she was also complimenting your skin. i want to try that out now. i just ordered some EDM though. but i love the PF concealer i have.

haha yeah, plus this is a sheer powder not like one of those paper-bag coverage foundations or anything, so I was really happy! maybe Dan's regimen is really working for me after all. =)

oh I tried EDM too and I loved it soo much, but the mica gave me a terrible breakout

haha yeah, plus this is a sheer powder not like one of those paper-bag coverage foundations or anything, so I was really happy! maybe Dan's regimen is really working for me after all. =)