Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
stpltg

The Ultimate Method, the book "Acne No More"(The Secrets To Curing Your Acne Holistically)?

i'm a freshman of this forum and website. but, i suffer from severe acne at my face and back for more than 4 years. most of the acnes at my back are cysts and nodules, which dan's regimen can't really deal with. i've seen some doctors, but it didn't really work for me.

did anyone read the book, ACNE NO MORE? it seems pretty cool?nd if anyone have any method to deal with cysts and nodules, PLEASE tell me. i'm so frustrated.

THANK YOU SO MUCH

I didn't read it, but I've heard a lot about it.

Is it the one where your supposed to eat nothing but apples and water for 3 days? I know a lot of people have said that it works, but you need to do it every month and I don't think that's very good for one's health. :think: Also, holistic diets work by cleansing the 'toxins' from the body...and acne isn't caused by toxins! :wall: I'd probably not try it, it may be another spoof. But the best of luck to you. =)

No, but I did clear my skin with better diet and supplements. See sig.

And the above statement is completely incorrect. Holistic diets are about health and the nutrients your body needs to function, and these functions include balancing hormones and reducing inflammation. Which, for the most part, are what causes acne.

books like that dont work most of the time, because there is no "cure" for acne, did u know the guy who wrote acne free in 3 days also wrote a book about weight loss and a book about getting rid of warts? true story. lol Unfortunately its really just a way to make money. ;)

I have heard about the book but not read it yet. I have tried many things for my severe acne with no success so I am usually sceptical about these things.

I hope you find some answers there though