Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
User80848

NEW UPDATE: Truth about Lasers

It's especially disappointing that Deep FX did not affect her enlarged pores at all. I don't believe those are actually acne scars but just aging cause I've seen them in people that never had acne.

Guest missyjean130

I don't understand,I'm sorry.

Why exactly are the results not permanent?You'd think with all the peeling they'd be a bit more shallow...

Can someone explain?

I don't understand what you expected from that lady in your link: look at her treatment history, it's quite extensive. Ablative CO2 is the gold standard treatment for acne scars, and she has had the procedure done twice. In fact, what she describes as "severe scarring", doesn't look much more than moderate now.

Punch graft/subcision + laser resurfacing is pretty much the SOP now because of minimal downtime. I have a completely different perspective from most of you as I'm a medical student and can peruse actual dermatology and facial PRS journals, so I'm pretty comfortable in knowing what results are achievable. Even then, everyone heals differently.

You need to find someone knowledgeable in the field with extensive experience. Personally, I don't really trust all of these "aesthetic center" operations. For instance, as for the two brothers at SkinNirvana, I couldn't find Richard's ABMS certification, and Kenneth set his to "private", but he's certified in Internal Medicine. They don't provide CV's, list throwaway journal publications, and make lofty claims. Dr. Richard Han received the "Dean's Award" at Rosalind Franklin (which as much as 1/3 the class could potentially receive) and claims to have served as an Associate Professor/Chief Resident (?) before entering private practice, which is an odd way of listing things.