Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hey everybody. I'm a 24 year old guy who has had some acne for quite a few years...

I've been reading this website as well as others, and it seems like most of the regiments and treatments out there are for moderate to severe acne...

My breakouts are strange.. Basically, I seem to always have 2 or 3 pimples. When one clears up, inevitably in a day or two another one will start to form someplace.

About 6 weeks ago I started using the Proactiv basic 3 step process and I do think my face looks better, but, I still have the pimples.. And now I've started getting pimples in some odd places.

Where before it was usually on my chin or cheeks, I now have had pimples on the side of my nose and on my nose itself, just above my lip and my forehead.

So I guess as a newbie here I have a few questions that I'm hoping you folks can help me with.

Is there a specific type regiment that might work best for me, as a person with fairly mild acne?

I also don't currently use a moisturizer because I've tried several in the past, and it seemed to make my face either greasy, or really red and dry. Theres so many kinds out there, it's almost overwhelming to try and pick a new one to try...

Anyway thanks in advance folks for any help you can give.

And just because it's fun, heres a ninja. :ninja:

I came to this site and to the Acneorg. regimen after Pro-active, which near the end of it's stay in my bathroom, caused me to break out along my chin and chest (places that had only sort of been problematic before).