Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Hopingthisworks

Did Accutane significantly help your body acne?

I'm finally going to be starting Accutane this week after trying to avoid it for years. I've been battling with acne for 18 yrs now, so I think it's about time!

My face has about 20 spots right now.They aren't "severe" cysts, but the skin on my face is really oily. Slathering on tons of BP keeps my face at about the state it is now.

What I HATE the most is the skin on the rest of my body. I have constant break-outs on my chest, back, shoulders/arms, and often on my neck too. It isn't severe either, but it's always there. It never goes away no matter what I do. I wear long sleeve shirts, with a high neckline all summer in order to try to hide it--and I live in an area where it's HOT. I don't know any other women who have these issues on their body--and I'm sick of it!! I've tried everything else the doctors have recommended with no relief. I'm ready to be able to wear normal clothes, and be able to go swimming with my kids.

So please give me hope--Did Accutane help your body acne???

I'm finally going to be starting Accutane this week after trying to avoid it for years. I've been battling with acne for 18 yrs now, so I think it's about time!

My face has about 20 spots right now.They aren't "severe" cysts, but the skin on my face is really oily. Slathering on tons of BP keeps my face at about the state it is now.