Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
margarett

whats the worst comment some one has ever gave you!!

whats the worst comment some one has ever gave you!! and how did you feel about it !! ????

me when my brother sis and dad called me names.....i always feel very sad and i run to my room and start crying and i look on the mirror and i try to tell myself "i am beautiful".......they just dont understand how i feel and how hard their lives would be if they were in my shoes....

pfff i'll have to dig back into time for that, about 4 years ago, when i was 16, i had severe acne, in school i got comments all time, every day i think...

one of the comments that i won't forget is.. "Go wash your f*cking face".

Yeah I had the 'go wash your effing face' one too :( that was at school...things settled down after my last roaccutane course but now its flaired up again. Im a trainee teacher now and the kids (5-7yrs) are always asking why I still have chicken pox and if they could get it. I know they are innocent and 'say it how it is' but its doing nothing for my confidence :(

"what's wrong with your face?" ~ lady janitor in the mcdonald's bathroom

"man you have tons of mosquito bites, like TONS." ~ some 6 year old kid while he was riding a bike braked to make the comment

I'm sure there are more to come. Some people just don't understand! I just want to remember that in this time .... as hellish as it may be ... I'm becoming a stronger person everyday on the inside, and I can sympathize so much more easily with those have this problem.