Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ardelle

Spearmint Tea

I've come to the conclusion that my acne is almost completely hormonal, and I've been looking into things that can get my body back into check. I've heard that spearmint tea works wonders as far as its anti-androgen properties, but I'm not really sure. :think:

Before I go and shell out my money for tea that I don't even know will work, I'd like to know other people's experiences with spearmint tea. Anyone care to share?

i also have hormonal acne, and i drink a cup of tea every night that is a mix of spearmint and pepermint. I wouln't say that it is a miracle or anything, but it definetly does not make matters worse. I have noticed that it keeps your pipes nice and clean, which some people beleive helps with acne (everyone is different so it's hard to say).

Bottom line is that I like it, I've been drinking it for about 4 months, along with ACV, an herbal supplement called testo quench, flax seed, and tons of water, my acne is in control for the most part. I did not experience any initial breakouts, or anything weird happening to me. I think it is something that works slowly, and you probably wont notice anything drastic right away, but I don't think anything bad will happen either, as long as you don't over do it.( Im always worried about trying new things cuz Im afraid of a bad reaction.) And I really like the taste. Its nice to have a cup at night when you are realaxing, cuz stress can be a big trigger, who knows, it could help....

Good luck!

Anybody know how much more potent fresh spearmint would be vs. tea bags? I have a pretty big spearmint plant and am wondering how many fresh leaves I'd need for a good cup of tea. I imagine I wouldn't need that many since it's fresh.