Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hey, folks!

The attached picture is how my face looks as of today. (It's a bit unfocused, sorry about that)

Firstly, how severe would you guys describe this to be?

I've been taking these pills called Tetracyclin the last year, and my skin has had its ups and downs during this period. Currently I'm still doing this, while cleaning my face and applying moisturizer as well. Any treatment tips?

As you can see, there are red marks from previous zits. How long can I expect before they start to fade?

And main question: I've read that tanning is bad for your skin and will cause it to worsen ... this summer I'm going on a trip to Southern Europe, where the sun obviously is strong. What should I do to save my skin while travelling?

Thanks for helping out, guys. :)

post-78464-1214341784_thumb.jpg

post-78464-1214341784_thumb.jpg

hey id say you're acne is moderate but its hard to tell from a pic and im no doctor! you should be able to find some descriptions on the internet if you search about. your antibiotic sounds like a standard one, id say if its not working for you go back and see your derm/doctor and ask to be switched to another. at the same time i'd recommend using a topical treatment, like benzoyl peroxide or a topical antibiotic as this will normally yield much better results that just an oral antibiotic on its own. if you dont like the idea of carrying on with antibiotics for a long time then maybe just use the topical cream, go and see your derm, they should be able to recommend a good regimen, or there are thousand over the boards, have a look at the treatment page.