Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
XxGhoulxX

Vitamin B5 + Botchla's Regimen Aren't Working, Help!

Hello, I've been taking vitmin b5 and doing botchla's regimen religiously for 2 months.

My brand of b5 is Twinlab 500mg 100 capsules for $13

I also take a twinlab multivitamin once daily, as well as a b-complex vitamin once daily.

Botchla's Regimin consists of Clean and Clear Continuous Control Acne Cleanser and Clean and Clear Blackhead Clearing Scrub

Background:

I'm 15, 5'8, 125 lbs, Male

I had been using proactive while I was in Junior High for 3 years and it seemed to work well enough, I had maybe 1 or 2 zits at a time. I used to hate it so much, but now I'm in High School and thats nothing compared to what I have now.

I stopped using proactive a few months ago when it just seemed to stop working. My face and neck progressively got worse and worse, they were getting very dried out. So I decided to look up some info on the net. Thats when I found this site.

People said they had good results using vitamin b5 and doing Botchla's regimen. I went out and bought all of the suggested items

I've been taking vitamin b5 and doing Botchla's Regimen for 2 months, the first 2 weeks I was taking 3 grams per day. The first week I noticed slight improvement, and after that it's gotten worse. I kept getting whiteheads all over my face, including my forehead, neck, cheeks, chin, and jawline. I don't have much on my back or chest. I upped my dose to 5 grams a day, then 7 grams, and now I've been on 10 grams for a month.

After 2 months of doing both botchla's regimen, and vitamin b5, I have decided that I'm either doing something wrong, or it just isnt working. I'm not sure I can say I look worse than when I started, but I dont look any better. I have red marks from all the whiteheads I had gotten earlier and my face generally looks like crap.