Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Whereas my acne is getting soo much better, I hate when I get one or two REAL obvious spots or blotches and I work at STARBUCKS of all places. I see friends, regulars, strangers, coworkers, higher-ups from HQ (starbucks midwest regional headquarters is right by my store so we get TONS of HQ people all the time)

Anyway, I get loads of FACE 2 FACE time with people, which is great when my skin is having a good day. But when its not I just want to hide behind the bar which NOT POSSIBLE especially when people come to see just you or regulars who reckognize everyone.

Anyone hear me on this?

I know how you feel. I used to work as a cashier at grocery stores for a few years back in high school and early college. Being face to face with people was really stressful.

Actually you do see the same people over and over again because they keep going to that store...

Chances are they won't remember you though.

most will not, but considering the fact I know about 60-80 people by their drinks alone and see them in the downtown area I work in, they do! Which is cool, but kinda creepy.

I know what you mean. I'm in the process of getting a summer job, and I had to apply at retail stores like American Eagle and Aeropostale. Granted, I shop there. But it was hard going in there because most people with low self esteem don't shop at those places, so beauties walk in all day long.

Buy some sunshine in a bag. Take the edge off.

People will judge, everyone seems to be a critic nowadays. So honestly i know its hard, but don't let it get to you. Be friendly, smile like you mean it. :)

Your missing the point. I'm sure she is friendly with her customers, but she's jsut saying it's extra hard to be face to face on a bad day. Which I tolly understand.

And yes sunshine in a bag is a great medicine for acne stress.

Yeah, but it doesn't matter. You seem them once for like 2 minutes then never again, lol...

Boom.