Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
SakuraHime

Paula's Choice salicylic acid & Nucelle together??

Hello,

I've been using Nucelle 10% Mandelic Acid Serum for a little over 2 months. I had a pretty bad IB, but it became totally under control. I like how Mandelic Acid works, but around my time of the month or with really persistent acne, it was hopeless and the zits would pop up.

So, I just bought Paula's Choice 2% salicylic acid gel hoping that it might lessen break outs. I've used it twice now using every other day. My face has begun to break out! I have two large zits forming on my chin and lots of little ones on my nose. =(

Should salicylic acid not be used with Mandelic? Does SA cause an IB? Does my skin just not like it?

I'm unsure if I should just quit it completely, go through another IB, or change how/when I'm using it.

It was put on like this:

Morning: Mandelic Acid

Evening: MA (left on for 30 mins to dry) and then SA

Please please help? Any advice is appreciated!!!

-Sakura

I do not know the answer. I am currently using Paulas Choice cleanser, toner, and LIQUID 2% SA. I love it bc i feel like it is gentle enough but brings stuff to a head. But at the same time...i've been breaking out a lot. I got a few more big zits on my chin. I was on my period too last week, so that could have interfered. I've heard great things...but I would like to know as well.

This cleanser and toner makes my skin feel fantastic though...i recommend it to anyone.

Thanks for responding! How long have you used Paula's Choice 2% SA? I'm hesitant to use it again because of my skin's reaction, and I'm wondering if it's just temporary.