Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Well guys, im desperate. Im 24, and i wouldnt say i have bad acne, but rather a mild/moderate case. But the real kicker is, i've had it since i was 10 years old. Ive been fighting with acne for almost 15 years now. Im getting married in July, and i REALLY would love to have things under control by then - no one wants zits showing up in wedding pictures - HELP !! I have tried several prescription pills from my doctor, and many topical ointments, but nothing really seems to work. Im going to the Neutrogena On the Spot medication today, and hope for the best. I dont have any scarring, or anything like that... i just get frustrated seeing zits when i look in the mirror, and as a lot of you know, im sure, it completely destroys my self-confidence.

If anyone has any suggestions as to what i should try, i would REALLY appreciate help. Feel free to suggest anything, no matter how stupid it may sound =)

Thanks again everyone... appreciate it!

Brad

Congratulations on getting married!

Gives me hope that even folks with pimples can find love :D

My advice to you: try Dan's regimen, but mostly be grateful & know your blessings! Acne is not as important as LOVE.

Julie

I don't know the extent of your acne, but if it's a couple of pimples, ask you doctor for cortisone shots. They clear up the pimple in 2 days!!!! Maybe you could go to your dermatologist a couple of days before the wedding and explain the situation to him that if for some reason unexpected zits comes up he could fit you in for an injection.

I just figured I'd share this information, as I myself know how frustrating acne could be.

Good Luck! and Congrats!