Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
hello5

Roaccutane log. Male, 75kg, 30mg. Moderate acne.

HI all. I'm a newbie here, but a long time lurker. I started roaccutane on Tuesday the 29th of April.

I'm a 21 year old male. I weigh 75kg and my dosage is 30mg per day. The derm is starting me on a low dose to minimise the side effects.

I have moderate acne on my forehead, back and chest.

I regret not taking roaccutane sooner, but I was always scared of the side effects.

I'm hoping that I will be clear by the end of my treatment. I will update my log on a weekly basis.

Wish me luck!! :surprised:

Hi! And good luck with your way to clearness^^

I guess your way is gonna be very smooth 'cause of the low start dose :P

Cheers,

Zech

Hi! And good luck with your way to clearness^^

I guess your way is gonna be very smooth 'cause of the low start dose :P

Cheers,

Zech

You sound just like me. I'm around your weight, I regret not taking it sooner, and I also started in April.

Best of luck!

Week 1

Ok, I'm a day early, but I won't be able to get to a computer tomorrow so I'm giving my first update now instead!

The dose is 30mg per day.

My skin is beginning to dry slightly around my chin, lips and nose.

My scalp is a bit itchy and I feel like my face is turning slightly red (although I might be just paranoid about side effects!).

Still got quite a few spots and red marks on my forehead, although one whitehead which appeared last night had completely dried up by this morning. That was unusual, my whiteheads normally take 3 or 4 days to go away.

Not really much else to report, absolutely no change on my back or chest.

Hopefully by the end of the treatment I will be able to look back at this log and feel amazed at the progress.