Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I'm taking 8 grams of Cinnamon each day and 200 mcg of Chromium Picolinate. My skin is 90% clear. It was pretty bad beforehand (a face full of blackheads, infections, etc). I could probably increase to 10 grams of Cinnamon and be completely clear.

I have learned, just as everyone says, that refined carbs caused my pimply complexion to become worse. While on the Cinnamon, I was pretty clear. Then, during finals week, I lived on doritos, mac n cheese and pizza while I studied. My skin become noticibly more oily, filled with blackheads, etc.

I switched to whole grains & brown rice and am trying to get back to a mostly vegetable diet. Within 3 days of changing my diet, my skin cleared up again. However, I must use Cinnamon to control the majority of the problems.

In the coming weeks, I plan on reducing carbs and trying a low-fat low-GI diet and seeing if I can lower my cinnamon dosage.

I'm taking 8 grams of Cinnamon each day and 200 mcg of Chromium Picolinate. My skin is 90% clear. It was pretty bad beforehand (a face full of blackheads, infections, etc). I could probably increase to 10 grams of Cinnamon and be completely clear.

I have learned, just as everyone says, that refined carbs caused my pimply complexion to become worse. While on the Cinnamon, I was pretty clear. Then, during finals week, I lived on doritos, mac n cheese and pizza while I studied. My skin become noticibly more oily, filled with blackheads, etc.

I switched to whole grains & brown rice and am trying to get back to a mostly vegetable diet. Within 3 days of changing my diet, my skin cleared up again. However, I must use Cinnamon to control the majority of the problems.

In the coming weeks, I plan on reducing carbs and trying a low-fat low-GI diet and seeing if I can lower my cinnamon dosage.