Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

okay people.. i have never used eyeliner before..i was wondering if people wear just eyeliner and no eye shadow? im not into the whole eye shadow thing. but anyways... do you all put it on top and bottom or just top? whats some tips?

I have smaller eyes...at least if I smile..my eyes basically close(a la my avatar)....so I don't want to wear a ton of eyeliner, because it makes me eyes look smaller..but I do still want to define them. I use MAC fluidline..in black. I just line the top lid..and not all the way into the eyes...basically I just line where my eyelashes are. Sometimes I wear with eyeshadow, and sometimes I wear without. I plan on getting a few more colors of fluidline(like brown and charcoal)..just to change it up a bit. For me at least, I feel if I wear the eyeliner on my top lids, I look more awake..

Color also makes a difference, if you are blonde, or lighter hair colored, you probably want to go with a brown. I have dark hair and dark lashes, so black works for me.

i love eyeliner - it can do so much - make your eyes bigger, appear wider apart, give the look of a thicker lash line, etc. typically, i do eyeliner with shadow, generally on top of the shadow. if i want a softer line, i'll apply it before the shadow. every once and a while i'll apply it on the bottom, but more often than not, i'll apply it to my lid only. my favorite is MAC fluidline. the staying power is amazing.

I wear eyeliner without eyeshadow quite often, usually because I'm just to lazy to go that extra way for eyeshadow. But, anyway, it depends on the day and the style I'm going for, most days I'll just line the bottom, but if I'm looking for a little extra something sometimes I'll line the top and add a little glitter liner to the outer corner. :D