Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi everyone,

I've just joined the forums, though I've been a lurker for the past week or two... like the rest of you, I'm currently engaged in a battle against acne (moderate) and am really interested in trying to refine my diet. I'm now a 23 year old (male), and have struggled with acne for a full decade and I've tried just about every prescription treatment besides accutane. Before I go to that extreme, I really want to try battling it naturally. My diet prior to about a week ago was pretty mediocre, but here's what I've switched to within the past seven days:

Drinks:

Water (approximately a gallon a day; I've been doing that for about a year now)

Rooibos tea

Food:

Fruits(oranges, lemons, grapes, apples, all kinds of berries, etc; I also make frozen smoothies with nothing but fruit and organic orange juice)

Vegetables (I'm no expert in preparing them, though I'm willing to learn; so far I've been snacking on baby carrots, celery with hummus, frozen steamed veggie mixes, raw tomatoes (technically a fruit, I believe), and so forth)

Cereal (just very healthy crushed wheat with raisins)

Salads (Ceaser dressing by Newman's Own, generally with kidney beans and diced cucumber; no iceburg lettuce, just healthier dark greens)

Snacks ('Veggie' chips; pumpkin seeds; dried fruits; are nuts a viable option? Which kinds?)

Supplements:

ACV (two tablespoons, three times a day)

10g of B5

Multivitamin

Regime:

Submerge in warm water for 90 seconds twice a day, zinc containing soap, light moisturizer

Light exercise regime