Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
devendralover

Single Hispanic Female's 60mg Claravis Log 8/15/08 now with pics

Okay so here it goes guys I finally decided to take the plunge. My derm told me about accutane maybe 2 months ago and at first I wanted to get on it then I read all kinds of horror stories and scared the crap out of myself and decided I would stick to the 100mg. of Doxy and the 8% benzoyl topical cream for my face that I had been doing for a little over 2 months. I went to the derm again last Tuesday and was very upset I actually started crying in front of the derm (I hate people seeing me cry!) she told me straight up, "get on this medicine I really think it would help you". Here is the rundown on Moi I have had acne since I was about 14 years old but it did not start to get out of control till about November of last year. That is when I started to get cystic acne. I would get one or two huge zits that never developed a head just got huge and red. I started to see the derm in Jan and she put me on the 100mg. of Doxy and had me apply 8% BP. After two months of this treatment the cysts did slow down but I still had to visit the derm and recieve those stupid shots in my face (not so pleasant let me tell you). Now I have a few nasty scars that drive me bonkers with no make-up on them. I also have extremely oily skin on my face and oily hair so I am looking forward to being dry in those areas. So here I am 4/22/08 and I just took my first pill with a peanut butter granola bar and a large glass of water. I thought I would start a log since so many of you have and they have helped me feel better about taking this medication. So here is to clear skin people :clap:

Claravis 60mg. a day

Mood-Excited to think about having clear skin and jamming to some Le Tigre

Side effects-None I took the pill like 2 hours ago

Day 3