Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jillie86

I NEED HELP BADDDD GIRLS

ok guys...this is nooo joke. im 4 months into accutane and i am SOO embarassed to leave the house. i used to be an EXPERT in makeup, and finally found my fav foundation, bronzer, all that stuff...but since i started breaking out and then went on accutane that is all done with...i feel like people look at my makeup now and wonder "wow that girl doesnt know how to put on makeup"...well the truth is the only thing im concerned about is evening out my skin tone cuz i have tons of red marks!!!

can ANYONE suggest anything, foundations, powders, just like how the F to put it on...i really am searching for a foundation that will help me,,,or just like mask these f'ing redmarks.... im so tired of hiding in my room and being so self concious to even look people in the eye. im currently using estee lauder double wear and like caking that shit on...and i know i look ridiculous. please help with any productss!!!!!

thats a pic of me this morning, 4 months and 2 weeks into accutane :(

ok after uploading that pic...i see it doesnt look bad and im NOT a drama queen...its worse than it looksssss!!! lol

post-72870-1208878653_thumb.jpg

post-72870-1208878653_thumb.jpg

Um.

I'm sure you're right, and it's much redder in person, but honestly, you don't have it as bad as many of the people on this forum.

I would try to find a good green concealer to neutralize the red. If you get a cream, pat it LIGHTLY over the red areas, and if you get a powder, dust it lightly over the red areas, and apply your makeup as normal.

And realize this: Sometimes less is more. You can actually make something MORE apparent by caking makeup on top. Light application, even if it doesn't completely cover, can make things less noticeable than skin which is completely covered and fake looking.

What foundation do you use, if I may ask?

Edit: I see you already answered that. :)