Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
bdub139

the photographer that is camera shy

photography has always been a fascination with me. i could go and take pictures all day.. so i started my own company. i used to shoot weddings . its the easiest way to make money with a camera. All day i try and make people look there best in front of the camera, being very careful not to show unattractive shots of them self's . Wheres the love? im to scared to turn the camera around and to take take a self portrait for fearing the worse.. or even when people have those little portable cameras , i use what ever is in my hands to shied my face... its funny to me that i am a photographer and i cant even stand getting a picture of myself.. i dream about one day just to not even have the problem of acne so i can have a really good photo of me. but i do think acne has served a purpose in my life.. i can really say i have more compassion for people with health problems and such. but im done looking in the dreaded mirror or the reflection of the car window as i am walking through the parking lot and seeing someone that is so far from me. this site is really a good way to sort through how you feel with such freedom of not being judge. imagine if we just talked about our acne on myspace like we do here.. you think people would except?? somtimes my friends complain about just the tiniest most little single pimple on the side of their face to of all people me.. believe it or not i would take that clear face with that microscopic zit anyday of my life... but i think we will all have our day to shine . mines coming so watch out for BDUB!!!

brian

post-74777-1208504051_thumb.jpg

post-74777-1208504051_thumb.jpg

Nice landscape shot Brian. Which SLR do you use?

I can totally relate. I really used to hate getting my picture taken, but now it doesn't really bother me at all..

Nice landscape shot Brian. Which SLR do you use?