Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Mike27yearsold

My method that has worked for me, for guys.

I wanted to take a few minutes and share the cleansing/shaving schedule and procedure that I have been using for a couple years now that has really helped improve my acne significantly. If this is able to help just one person, then I will be ecstastic.

Now, of course as you all probably know, different methods work differently for everyone. Something that works great for one person could have an adverse affect on somebody else. I want to go ahead and give a background on me and my situation so you can see if this may be a fit.

I am a 27 year old male, who has suffered from mild to moderate acne many many years. It has gotten a touch better naturally as Ive gotten further away from my teenage years, but I suffered from having acne well into my twenties, and still do today. The procedure I am going to lay out below has given me a drastic improvement in the acne on my face. I still get significant breakouts on my forehead, which I will ask some questions about later. But I am fair skinned, I burn easily with reddish blonde hair, and I have what most is considered "sensitive" skin. I would consider trying this method if you are an 18+ year old male who has mild to moderate acne, I would not recommend this if you are at severe status. When I began this at age 24, I would say that I had two or three significant "areas" on my face that very consistently had a number of zits. I tried tons of forms of medications because the embarassment of trying to start my adult life while having this acne was becoming overbearing.

Okay, first things first, this method will probably alter your shaving and shower schedule, and I think that aspect of this is most important. Not only for long term success, but also to minimize the appearance of a breakout in the short term. (You know, if you have a hot date that night)