Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
waffles

hi i'm new, need some suggestions

really glad i found this site smile.gif

i'm a freshman in college and my acne has really started to get crazy on me sad.gif

i had a little acne through hs but my senior year it started getting progressivly worse and now at colleg i really need to do something about it. sometimes i just can't make myself go to class because i feel so shitty about my face =/

but anyway, i tend to get these huge cysts i think on my chin and new ones sprout up all the time. I am currently using the clean and clear blackhead scrub on my nose and clearasil daily face wash everyday on my face.

i have that neutrogena on the spot stuff and i apply it to the cysts and pimples but it kinda just makes them red... what stuff should i get?

would help if it was over the counter as it would be easy for me to get. anything that works for a majority of you guys?? thanks.

:-k doesnt look bad to me,thats very mild.

Maybe you should take a gentle approach to cleansing and try Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser.

Can be used with or without water.

Just a suggestion anyway.

Yeah, your acne is very mild. Still really frustrating, I know. I would suggest maybe trying the regimen... It would clear you up very well I think.

Ya,its basic acne Vulgaris you have.The surrounding skin is pretty healthy so ur acne should be easy enough to clear.

The regimen would work on ur skin type,or even the Botchlas regimen.

Your's looks sort of like mine did. Try Dan's plan for a few weeks. It worked for me. And do your best to not touch your face at all. That was the hardest part for me.

thanks for the replys guys

the pics kinda don't do it justice, but its like huge red bumps, not like little pimples which really gets on my nerves. dans regime looks good but i'm not sure if i could buy a tube of that on the spot stuff every week... i also have a bunch of red marks where i geusss old acne used to be