Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
pinkie

Other Mineral Makeup Brands

Anyone tried Alima Mineral Make up or the other mineral makeup brands like Ferro Cosmetics?

-Any comments on their products?

-Any irritation from using or does it trigger acne?

-How diff are they from EM?

I really like Alima products! have used Alima for over 2 years!

they give ample amounts of product for samples, super fast shipping too!

Lots of colors etc to choose from.

No irritation for me! I would recommend!

EM broke me out when I tried it :(

I have been using the Physicians Formula for about two years now and love it. It's medium coverage but I found I really like the coverage better if I use a small brush and heavily (to the point of having spots on your face) apply to my red spots. Then I take my big powder brush, dip, tap and swirl on my face (same way they say for bare minerals). As I swirl the heavy spots blend into the rest of my face and still offer ample coverage to my blemishes without making it look fake.

I do have to touch up at the end of a long day at work though if I plan on going out or whatever. But I think that is true for most makeup. In my purse I carry the Physicians Formula pressed powder and a travel brush. I also use the PF mineral blush.

My sister and friend are converts from bare minerals and some other one I don't remember.

Have anyone tried Emani?here are their igridients.

Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide

Give Joppa a try. I am loving their Morning Dew foundation it has a bronzer in it and it makes my skin look super healthy. Make sure that you check out their coupon section for discounts.