Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
pinkie

Remove mineral makeup. HOW

I need HELP!

1.How do you remove mineral makeup after a long day? (Step by step pls!!)

2.Any good make up remover?

3.Is it true that any uncleared makeup which are left overnight would trigger acne?

Thank You!!!!!!

Hmm lets just put it this way..would you go to bed with mud all over you? Not nice is it? Makeup is not meant to sit on your skin for so long. However I have never used mineral makeup before and I am also looking for a good makeup remover that ill not aggravate my acne.

I wash twice with Johnson's Baby Top-to-Toe Wash.

I clean my makeup off with baby oil followed up by my cleanser. This is recommended by many users on this forum. Cheap and good baby oil it is- cleans thoroughly.

Yeah uncleaned makeup can block pores and trigger acne. It is also important that you do a remover routine because I heard sunscreens can also block pores so you need to remove that as well.

Check here: http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=YbC7gycOD6w

I need HELP!

3.Is it true that any uncleared makeup which are left overnight would trigger acne?

Thank You!!!!!!

I love the ease and convenience of facial cleansing cloths, so I use Dove Cool Moisture Facial Cleansing Cloths because they were one of the few recommended by Paula Begoun (what can I say, I'm a believer!). I cut them all in half so they last longer. I am planning on adding an oil to my routine soon.

my cleanser, purity made simple by philosophy, takes all of it off, with exception of waterproof mascara, which i don't wear. but, it does take off regular mascara in a breeze.

I clean my makeup off with baby oil followed up by my cleanser. This is recommended by many users on this forum. Cheap and good baby oil it is- cleans thoroughly.