Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

i'm pretty bummed right now...be gentle. i want to go out tonight, but i just can't bring myself to do it. there's a guy i like who i knew before my skin got bad that i was interested in. recently he contacted me on facebook. i want to meet up with him but i don't think i can. it breaks my heart, but i don't want him to be dissapointed. god, i hate this. i'm in my final year of college and i feel like i'm watching life pass me by.

this is my spring break and i'm sitting here crying and wishing i could crawl out of my skin. or hide under the blankets of my bed forever. i never want to leave the house again. sorry if im coming off a bit dramatic but i am really having difficulty with this. i just want my life back. i want to walk through life with pride and not look at the ground when i pass someone. i want to be free.

my doctor put me on bactrim almost a week ago and my whole face has gone crazy. it began flaring about 4 months ago. it started on my chin, then traveled onto my cheeks, and now has spread to my forhead, and nose area. i am progressively watching it take over my whole face. i completed 5 isolaz treatments-did absolutely jack for my complexion. the more it progresses the more angry, depressed, and withdrawn i become. i have dreams i am drowning. i wish i could sleep forever and never have to face what my reality has become. i start accutane on march 25th. it seems so far away. really not looking forward to an initial breakout. just how bad is the ib and how long will it last? will a lower dose (10 mg daily maybe) lower my chances of having a major breakout?

anyone happen to know what the best procedure for removing red marks?