Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
LuLuHarp

Want to be on Accutane ASAP

Ya... I just called the derm and made an emergency appointment because I realized that I want to go on accutane ASAP!! He asked me in my last appointment to choose between BP and accutane and I was planning on taking tane but i chickened out and next thing i know i'm making an appointment with the gyno. Now that i'm switching to tane...I'm frikin terrified and I wanna know what is the success rate...how bad is the IB? how long does it last... and when do u REALLY start seeing the change... oh and any other useful info.

THANKS!!

Edited by Wynne
made title more descriptive

Hi LuLu! Welcome! Don't be terrified, I think you'll do just fine. I'm no expert by any means, but I've read a lot about this treatment, researched it, read personal blogs, etc., to help me make the decision to start Accutane. I'm only three weeks in, so I don't know what lies ahead. But I've read so many blogs/journals that said it was the best thing they ever decided to do, and that the side effects were worth it. I'd say only 1% of what I've read has been negative. You should go to the blogs on this website and read what other people are writing about their experience. I think it'll make you less afraid and you might even feel comfortable with your choice once you've read what other people are experiencing.

Guest Pand