Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sundaegirl

Dianette dilema

Hi

I've been using Dianette for 4 months now - a week to go on 5th pack. Not impressed. I haven't got the peachy skin I'd hoped for, or even clear skin. It is worse. So I'm thinking of stopping, and losing the weight too! Has anyone had success after 4 months? If so was there an IB? I don't want to stop if I'm just about to turn a corner but at the minute am VERY VERY fed up with it!

hope someone replies as im in same boat too!!

jus bout to start my fifth packet and my skin has got worse

and ive put on nearly a stone:(:(

also my skin seems to be mor euneven rely red and blothcy

but too scared to come off

1) incase my skin might start to get better

2) scared of skin gettin EVEN worse

xx

Hi Sammy

You sound exact the same as me. I've had bad pain in my leg as well which scares me, and yes the weight gain has been rubbish. I thought about it and its not worth it for me. My skin has been drier but I think thats just all the other stuff I've been putting on it and my hair is as greasy as ever. Last night my leg really hurt so didn't take my pill. It would be good to hear from other users though... I'm thinking of trying antibiotics instead and maybe a retin or something for the texture. Have you tried antibiotics?

Jo

Hi Sammy

You sound exact the same as me. I've had bad pain in my leg as well which scares me, and yes the weight gain has been rubbish. I thought about it and its not worth it for me. My skin has been drier but I think thats just all the other stuff I've been putting on it and my hair is as greasy as ever. Last night my leg really hurt so didn't take my pill. It would be good to hear from other users though... I'm thinking of trying antibiotics instead and maybe a retin or something for the texture. Have you tried antibiotics?

Jo