Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ryder23

What type of shower is best?

So what kind of shower should i be having in the morning?

Long- Hot

Long- Cool

Short- Hot

Short- Cool..

etc, etc

Thanks

I guess the answer to this is simple, don't allow your skin to get water logged i.e. wrinkly, this isn't good for the skin. And don't have the water hot to the point that your skin turns red, it may not feel like it, but this is burning your skin which will aggravate acne.

Your best bet is to have a moderately long warm shower and if you feel you want to clear your pores even more, steam your face. Do this by filling a large bowl with boiling water, hold your face roughly 20-30cm above the water draping a towel over your head and surrounding the bowl. Do this before having a shower so that your pores will have opened right up for your shower!

Thanks.

Can you tell me what opened pores will look like and how i know when there open? im still quite new to this. and when there open what do i do? thanks

Everyone has their own preferences. There is no wrong way to take a shower as far as I know :shrug: I personally take fifteen to twenty minutes showers with hot water but when I wash my face I turn it down to warm.

What do you guys wash your face with? not like shampoo or anything right?

Ok well anyways im going off topic here but i need to get a couple of answers.

What is exfoliating and how do i do it?

What are open pores, are they good, how do i know when my pores are open, how do i do it?

What the best solution to pimples? i have some proactive creams i put on a night but i dont see any improvments.

This is what im doing at night...

Wash hands

Wash face

Put on pro-active... step 1, 2 and 3, and i leave on step 3.

Then i put some toothpaste on my pimpled area...

then overtop of the toothepaste i put the proactive paste stuff.

then i leave it on overnight... if this bad? or good?