Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
swimmersenorita.

Is it good to be a vegetarian than? and major help!!!!

Okay, I've read some topics, and they say proteins and stuff, but.. what should I do, I thought that it would be a good idea to be a vegetarian, but than from the readings im not too sure.

I'm a newbie to this whole regimen too.

I want to find something that I can stick too, so that all of my acne can go away..

My regimen:

Morning/Evening

- Purpose Gentle Cleaning Wash

- Neutrogena On-the-Spot

- Phisoderm daily moisturizer (but, it's burning all of the time... allergic?)

and, my mom wants me to have these children vitamin c vitamins which are in gummy form.

Beside the fact on vegetarians... i eat alot of fruit and vegetables

** My wording may not be right, but its there...

SOMEONE HHELLLPPP!

I guess it depends on what you mean by good?

I don't eat meat and I'm still alive and perfectly healthy. It's the same as anything else, you can have healthy meat eaters and unhealthy meat eaters, healthy vegetarians and unhealthy vegetarians and so on. There is no reason at all why you can't get on fine without eating meat provided you ensure you have a balanced diet whereby you are able to gain all the nutrients you need to function.

I'm sure a barrage of replies will follow telling you you can't possibly survive without meat. However, millions do.

My advice, do the research and decide for yourself. It can really only be your decision.

p.s. you might be better getting your vit c from fruit and veg rather than kiddie's pills :)

Well,

a) to save animals

b) I tend to prefer the fruits/vegetables over meat,

c) I really have no clue on this whole thing..

I'm 14, and I see other people's diet etc, and they say proteins (meats, etc.)

and I'm just really confused on what everybody is saying about all of this.

Well,

a) to save animals

Well,

a) to save animals