Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
timmytim

moisturizer for a man!

hello people,

i really dislike moisturizer, i think it makes my skin worse.

i'm as 'metrosexual' as the next 21st century guy... but despite this i'm not an expert on moisturizers! so please can someone suggest one that i can get in the uk that is brilliant and definitely wont make my skin worse! one i can wear at night maybe???

anyway i look forward to your suggestions!

ta,

tim

just be sure to use the ones that dont clog pores (non-comedogenic). i like the combination of non-comedogenic, oil free, and fragance free lotion its like smoking thc by itself and never having to worry about side effects

Look for a moisturizer that says "non-comedogenic" on it. That shouldn't make your skin worse.

See if you can find any moisturizers by a company called Aveeno. That's what I use and it works pretty well. I'm not sure if all their products are non-comedogenic though, so once again check for that before you buy.

I like CeraVe, no smell, & it absorbs in nicely. Doesn't make me as stingy when my skin is a bit raw when compared to many lotions I've tried.

... I s'pose I'd consider it unisex. :D

Good luck!

hey,

at the minute i got king of shaves moisturiser. it's not oily. anyway its ok and smells nice. lol.

i'll look for a new brand in the shops soon though.

yeh looking shiny is crap lol. try and use less maybe.

tim

Cocoa butter cream, put a thin layer on, rub it in gently and is soaks in, skin feels great, it smells so nice aswell.

Two seperate kinds i persoanlly like... One is made by Biorre, its a non comodogenic, spf 15 pore minimizing light weight moisturizer that can be bought for about 13$ at a shoppers drug mart. The other one I use is Clean and Clear Shine Control, Usually use this one on my forehead or other shiny prone areas. I don;t think that one is non comodegenic however....