Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
marytacker

mineral makeup reccommendation?

I know you guys love the everyday minerals but ive been using it for about 5 months and I dunno, maybe it's because I am bad at applying makeup, but it just doesn't really make my skin look that great. I feel like I am wearing so much of it and it looks sort of caked on which i HATE.

its so depressing that i need to cover myself in foundation because of all these red marks and scars and acne but i would really appreciate if you guys could reccommend some other mineral makeup for me. it doesnt matter if its very expensive from sephora or cheap as dirt. i just need your opinions, thanks so much girlls!!

I definitely have to recommend Aubrey Nicole. I've tried others, including EDM and while I liked them, their staying power was not good compared to AN. I also like AN formula ALOT better.

www.aubreynicole.com

Best thing is there are always sales and she sends out lots of free samples with orders.

I know you guys love the everyday minerals but ive been using it for about 5 months and I dunno, maybe it's because I am bad at applying makeup, but it just doesn't really make my skin look that great. I feel like I am wearing so much of it and it looks sort of caked on which i HATE.

its so depressing that i need to cover myself in foundation because of all these red marks and scars and acne but i would really appreciate if you guys could reccommend some other mineral makeup for me. it doesnt matter if its very expensive from sephora or cheap as dirt. i just need your opinions, thanks so much girlls!!

I had a good experience with Signature Minerals. The coverage wasn't as good as EM, but I heard that they've developed or are developing a new heavier coverage formula.

Meow gives great coverage, but I found it too heavy looking. I only tried one formula though.