Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Kairasa

Reflections of an overtaxed mind.

I woke up, went back to sleep, woke up again, took a shower, and began the day. Everything was fine until 15 mintues ago, when I royally messed up, and everything went to hell.

Oh, and this doesn't have much to do with acne, although I think the reason I act this way can be attributed, somewhere down the line, to the oh so lovely fading red marks on my visage.

So after this rather short, yet seemingly long incident, I question myself. Really question myself, my nature. Who I am.

Sure, I'm 18, and I'm just beginning to explore not only myself, but the world...but I can't help but feel that my personality, my deepest self, has already been determined. In fact, I believe in the psychological theory revolving around your 'self' being developed at a young age. Just as many things are either planted or lost forever, that critical period is one in which your personality develops. Now I am a believer in free will and life playing a hand in your later development, but that early age is one in which a lot is predetermined.