Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Zanpakutou

For those who have eliminated grains/dairy

I've been experimenting with my diet for a while now and I used to take B5 religiously, which helped, but I hated having to load up on the stuff in order to curb breakouts. It's strange, the B5 definitely cleared a lot of the acne I'd get on my face/back/chest but I was still regularly getting bumps on my thighs and even my scalp. I'm a naturally skinny guy (small bones) but I'm probably the smallest guy in my family (5'5 125, with muscle as I've been working out for a few years) and I thought I read somewhere that some have a theory about acne and low weight.

After reading the forums and doing some research I'm beginning to think that a lot of my ailments could be coming from the same triggers in my diet.

Conditions I've dealt with since puberty:

Acne (which is mild to moderate, never had cystic acne, although my skin still looks like shit)

Oily skin (I've noticed it can become more pronounced after eating)

Dry hair (My hair used to be really soft)

Dandruff (Chronic)

I've already started eliminating grains/dairy but I'm becoming more strict so I can pin point what foods are absolutely affecting me.

Would anyone be willing to share info on what foods you eat, down to actual recipes and cooking/preparation? I cooked some ground beef (25% fat) and have no idea how to make eating it more pleasurable, never had to cook for myself before.

I've started losing weight pretty much immediately since eliminating the carbs I've eaten most of my life and I want to start eating to gain weight asap.

i believe dandruf is/can be a fungal problem. If this is indeed true for u, it could also be fungus causing your acne and using head and shoulders or nizoral as a face wash may help. You could do a search for either of these and decide if its sumthing u may want to look further in to...