Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Addie

Shampoo for oily hair

Does anybody know of a good shampoo for very oily hair?

I'm trying to stay away from SLS and minimize SLES, but nothing I can find under those parameters cuts through the grease. I lather, rinse, and repeat daily, but my hair still has too thick of a grease coating even immediately after all that washing.

I don't condition or use any hair products currently, and I only started the excessive washing after my hair got progressively greasier, so it's not an overwashing issue.

(I seem to be a bit sensitive to SLES, hence the attempt at minimization.)

Try the shampoo in my signature. Its excellent! Ive been using it for a few months. It comes in a huge bottle, 33mL. I love the smell and it doesnt contail SLS. Im not sure about that other ingredient you listed though.

Sodium laureth sulfate = SLES. It's gentler, but still makes me itchy.

Edit: Disclaimer--If it works for you, keep using it! BioInfusion has SLS in it. :( Here are the ingredients I pulled up online: Water Aqua , Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Sodium Lauryl Sulfate , Cocamidopropyl Betaine , Cocamide MEA , Hexylene Glycol , Sodium Chloride , Fragrance Parfum , Polyquaternium-7 , Glycol Distearate , Phenoxyethanol , Benzyl Alcohol , Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride , EDTA , Diazolidinyl Urea , Methylparaben , Propylparaben , Propylene Glycol , Hexyl Cinnamal , Coumarin , Linalool , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Hydroxycitronellal , Amyl Cinnamal , Polysorbate-20 , Geraniol , Lemongrass Extract , Algae , Algae Extract , Pollen Extract , Saponaria Officinalis Extract , Sage Leaf Extract , Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil Wheat , Wheat Germ Protein

I have an oily scalp as well, it even picks up odors from whatever I'm around, like food, cigarette smoke, perfumes what's nauseating is if I walk by something foul, next thing I know my hair is smelling foul.. ewwww : (