Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Addie

More bras!

Where do you peeps find cute, cheap bras? I'm currently at a 32C and 1) I can't find anything not padded and 2) how do a couple strips of lace give you any sort of support whatsoever? I've been wearing multi-cup sports bras from K-Mart 24/7 for 3 months, and it's getting kinda boring. They're also the smallest size available at 34B-C, so they're getting kinda pointless with respect to support now.

I buy my bras at macys (warner brand) but they arent cheap and how come you dont want them padded. They are more comfy and more supportive that way.

I buy my bras at macys (warner brand) but they arent cheap and how come you dont want them padded. They are more comfy and more supportive that way.

Same problem....I am smaller and have a hard time finding a great fitting bra. I wear 32B and finding a flattering bra without 5 inches of padding seems impossible. When you find one that is not horribly padded then it does not shape well and often is ugly or impractical to wear under most clothes (too sheer, too lacy). I don't mind a very light padding for shape either, but nothing that practically adds a cup size....I don't do false advertising :D

Funny, cuz the styles they make in 34 band sizes would be so great, but the band is just too big for me (I could possibly even use a 30C in some brands as I wear 32 on the smallest hook, but the cup size is okay or too small even). I don't see why they can't make the same shape cups without padding for 32 and smaller band sizes...

I know it could be far worse, but the selection for 32 and smaller band sizes is so limited & rarely flattering.

I wear a 32A. The bras at Victoria's Secret are very cute. I don't like lacy stuff that much, but the bras I've bought their are incredibly comfortable and come in different colors.