Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Guest delta force operators

long term retiniod users come here

I want u guys to post ur results please, the good and the bad

ive been on for just about a month and i cant really say muc hhas happened yet.

I want u guy to post ur results, im just so impatient when it comes to scar treatments i want results now.

I've been using Retin-A for a little over 3 months (started Jun 11). That's probably not long-term. It's gotten to the point where I can't NOT use it each night. It definitely makes my scars look less noticeable. Makeup glides on better. However, I'm afraid to stop using it because I've read that it's just a temporary plumping effect.

I used doctor prescribed retin-a for one year and have been using Green Cream Level 9 (which has a high level of retin-a in it) for about 6 months. So a year and a half in all. I noticed a difference after three months so persist and be patient. I also suggest not to over apply, it will irritate your skin and may do more harm than good. retin-a does work.

Was on Tazorac for 3 yrs post-Accutane. Did nothing for shallow scars and redmarks; and in fact made my skin much more fragile, dry, and irritated.

Though it did help keep small whiteheads away.

I used doctor prescribed retin-a for one year and have been using Green Cream Level 9 (which has a high level of retin-a in it) for about 6 months. So a year and a half in all. I noticed a difference after three months so persist and be patient. I also suggest not to over apply, it will irritate your skin and may do more harm than good. retin-a does work.

Retinoids are used off-label to treat skin pigmentation problems and wrinkles. They can help scarring because they stimulate the production of collagen, which helps rebuild some of what was lost during the infection (and thus led to the scar). It's the same reason why retinoids can eliminate fine lines and improve the appearance of wrinkles.