Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
SenselessSaint

SenselessSaint's DKR log

Day 3

After carefully reading the biggest mistakes page and watching the videos, i took a deep breath and began my regimen journey 2 days ago. My regimen products consist of Basis Sensitive Skin bar, Acne.org 2.5% B.P and Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. As positive as i am trying to be about the regimen, i can't help but remain very skeptical. I've been battling acne for 10 years and have tried just about every topical treatment under the sun (including BP, though not the 2.5%).

As instructed on the how to start the regimen page, i've been using a 1/3 finger's amount of the BP so far. My face has turned beetroot red, but i haven't experienced any drying or flaking yet. If anything, when i wake up in the morning my skin is oily. So after applying BP in the morning, i've been using only a tiny drop of moisturizer and i haven't used any at night. It's hard to tell if there has been any improvement so far. I currently have about 5 pimples and the rest of the trouble is marks left from pimples i've had in the last few months. I have 3 very prominet marks from whiteheads that flattened about 6 weeks ago. I know there's a difference between the red marks left from acne and scars, but i don't really know how to distinguish between them and i'm terrified...because what if they marks are actually scars and stay forever?

I do have to admit that last night a small whitehead developed right between my eyebrows and when i woke up this morning, there wasn't a trace of it left...which is encouraging. So...with fingers crossed, i will continue on with the regimen and hope for the best.

Day 5