Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I have really sensitive skin... I've been using bp for about two months now and if I use it every day and night for about three days my skin gets really irritated and moisturizer burns my skin. Would switching to AG be a bad idea? How harsh is it?

Also, which group should I use? Dry/sensitive or acne prone? And which of the products? Just one (cleanser, cream, etc.) or all?

its not harsh at all. it would probably be just as good as benzoyl peroxide maybe even better for ur acne without the side effects. it may burn/itch for a few minutes the first few timse you use it but that will stop. plus it will make your skin look very healthy. google glycolic acid and u will learn alot about it. its supposed to bring moisture up to the surface of the skin to so you wont need a moisturizer

I have really sensitive skin... I've been using bp for about two months now and if I use it every day and night for about three days my skin gets really irritated and moisturizer burns my skin. Would switching to AG be a bad idea? How harsh is it?

Also, which group should I use? Dry/sensitive or acne prone? And which of the products? Just one (cleanser, cream, etc.) or all?

I can not say this enough: I LOVE AG!!! Seriously...I also have sensitive skin that seemed to react to everything no matter how gentle it was. Since I started using AG I can tell you that the breakouts I've suffered for the last 7 years or so have COMPLETELY stopped. The zits that were active when I started using it, started to clear up very very fast & I have not had one break out since. I wish I would have started it earlier...now I have to deal w/ the scars from the years of acne, but even those are fading nicely w/ the use of AG.

I know I sound like an ad, but I could not love this stuff any more. After just one use, my face felt sooooo smooth. I have not had even a teeny bit of irritation from using it.

My reg: