Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Mandy Ann

HAI vs CHI

I am in DESPERATE need of a new flat iron. I've been using remington wet to straight for a couple years now and i'm starting to hate it... it makes my hair EXTREMELY dry and fried and it doesn't even straighten that good without going over a chunk of hair a bunch of times.

I decided i'm going to shell out some cash on a new straightener so my hair looks better and so I can save time when doing my hair. Right now, I can't decide between purchasing a Chi or a HAI because I hear such great things about both. What do you recommend?

Suntachi is the best I've ever used (my hairdresser uses it).

After that I'd say CHI and SEDU are tied.

I'd go with CHI but I'd make damn sure it's an original. When I was looking at some on eBay a lot of ads are deceiving-watch out for "deals".

Go with the CHI.

I've seen it make ringlets into flat flat flat hair. I have a Remington too, and for some reason the enamel eventually comes off on EVERY SINGLE ONE. Annoying...

I am buying the Chi. But I am getting the Turbo one so I can change the heat setting. CHeck out this site Mandy: http://www.misikko.com/fachitu1in.html

If you get a CHI off the net..even Folica.com you wont get a 1 yr warranty for the iron. Sooo... this site give you a 1 year warranty for the CHI. I emailed them bout it n they said if it breaks or whatever in a year then they send u a new one. Great deal I think! I am getting it as soon as my credit card comes in the mail!

EDIT: ohya..and free shipping and i think its like a.. 30 day back thing 2?

GHD's are pretty darn good! but i have a feeling that your CHI brand is very similar, GHDs are european i think??