Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
KarateKld

What has helped me achieve a clear face!

Hello everyone,

I am new to the message boards. I wanted to share with everyone what has helped me achieve a clear face. Earlier this week I was browsing around the internet and came across a site called www.goveg.com After reading and watching the terrible things about meat and milk I have decided to go vegetarian for a little while. Right now my diet consists of basically fruits and vegetables. I am going to stay on this for about a week and then introduce other new foods like almonds, rice, and beans. My mom has this book called prescription for nutritional healing the third edition. In it it talks about what you can do for acne. It lists a bunch of supplements that help get rid of the acne. It lists the nutrients in order of very important-helpful. I will list the very important supplements it recommends to take for acne and give the description of each.

Very Important Nutrients:

1.Acidophilus ( I use PB8) - Replenish essential bacterial to reduce outbreaks.

2.Chromium Picolinate - Aids in reducing infections of the skin.

3.Colloidal Silver - Acts as a natural antibiotic. I have to say that the colloidal silver has been the most amazing product I have ever used for acne. I take 1tsp of it daily and apply it topically all over my face. It has cleared me up completely. You can google it and read about testimonials of people that conquered acne using it.

4.Essential Fatty Acids (flaxseed oil and primrose are good sources) - To supply essential gamma-linolenic acid. Needed to keep the skin smooth and soft, repair tissues, and dissolve fatty deposits that block pores. Also aids in healing. I have been taking 1tbsp of flaxseed oil and about 3tsp of cod liver oil daily. I think its important to have both. Seems to make my face alot softer and smoother.