Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
RCRanger03

Death by Ramen

Hey i was wondering if eating crazy amounts of ramen noodles (i eat the bricks straight out of the bag) could mess with my acne. I'm a college student, and the bags are 10 for a dollar so you can see why its an attractive food source.

It's possible as they do have a lot of salt in them and salt has iodine and iodine is implicated in acne breakouts. Excess salt isn't all that good for one.

PS: I'm moving this to the Nutrition and Holistic Health forum where you'll likely get more replies as this isn't a regimen log...unless you do intend to try to eat Ramen to death. Please don't, though. ;)

Off topic but.... I only tried ramen noodles once... and that was after my friend poured boiling water on my hand while cooking them.......... and they weren't even good tasting :cry:

I love the spicy korean ones, they're the best. Perfect for days I don't feel like going out to buy meals. What kind of ramen noodles are 10 for $1 though? The cheapest I've ever found was 29cents.

Anyway, I've heard a rumor, more like an urban legend really, that a uni student bought an expensive car, then has to eat cheapy instant noodles everyday, for every meal. After 3 months, he's dead. True story? Who knows? But eating too much of that stuff definitely isn't good.

Hey i was wondering if eating crazy amounts of ramen noodles (i eat the bricks straight out of the bag) could mess with my acne. I'm a college student, and the bags are 10 for a dollar so you can see why its an attractive food source.

Ramen noodles are among the worst food you can eat. I looked at a bag and it had about 50 ingredients! 4 kinds of hydrogenated fat, several diffrent forms of msg, colorings, preservatives, soy and a bunch of other crap.

You could just aswell buy a bag of flour or sugar and eat that. It's better for you. And propably even cheaper.