Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Mandy Ann

So confused about how much fat I need...

I just had 2 waffels, which were 3 grams of fat each... is that enough fat to absorb a 40 mg tane pill?

Though I am no expert on this... I usually eat mine with a peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter. Its around 12 grams of fat, 2 of which is saturated :( for 60 mg.

My derm never mentioned anything about fat being necessary for absorption, nor did the pharmacy, and I've heard mixed responses as to how crucial taking it with high fat foods actually is. I just tend to take mine with oatmeal in the morning, although sometimes I'll also have a handful of walnuts, just in case it actually does make a difference. If there's anything to the rumors, a minimal amount of fat is probably all you need. I certainly wouldn't take it as an excuse to go all out and down it with a cheeseburger and fries every day. :P

My derm never mentioned anything about fat being necessary for absorption, nor did the pharmacy, and I've heard mixed responses as to how crucial taking it with high fat foods actually is. I just tend to take mine with oatmeal in the morning, although sometimes I'll also have a handful of walnuts, just in case it actually does make a difference. If there's anything to the rumors, a minimal amount of fat is probably all you need. I certainly wouldn't take it as an excuse to go all out and down it with a cheeseburger and fries every day. :P

I fail at this too. I have horrible trouble with eating because I'm a magnificent mental fuck-up, yet I'm paranoid about not taking enough fat so I have to force myself to eat huge lumps of cheese with my pills which I then feel awful about. Stupid bloody drug. It better be worth it in the end (and the end isn't too far off, blargh) or I will seriously choke some bitches.