Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
tewky

How often do you guys/girls wash?

I gently clense my face twice a day with cetaphil cleanser in combination with my acne regimen.

However, I am unsure as to how often I SHOULD be washing my back and chest. So far I only do it once a day (in the shower obviously) with the cetaphil stuff.

So, do you other body acne sufferers wash your body twice a day?

I gently clense my face twice a day with cetaphil cleanser in combination with my acne regimen.

However, I am unsure as to how often I SHOULD be washing my back and chest. So far I only do it once a day (in the shower obviously) with the cetaphil stuff.

So, do you other body acne sufferers wash your body twice a day?

I just wash the body once a day, when I get home from work. I work as a nurse, so one definitely wants to clean off completely when you get off-shift. bleh.

You could just apply your treatments to your back, chest, arms without cleansing them, if you want to apply twice daily treatments. That should work just fine, you wouldn't need to wash yourself twice a day.

I can see washing the face twice a day as it's generally more oily, but not the body: that would make the skin so dry and itchy! (At least for me, it would).

Thanks for the responses.

As for the products...I don't use anything on my chest, back, or arms. I find it to be too much trouble to apply products, some that bleach/stain clothes, others that hurt the skin, and others that have unpleasent odours or sensations. Instead I cleanse once a day and have a taken a natural approach to my body acne.

The way I see it, dealing with the symptoms is expensive and inconvenient. I'd rather take care of the problem, which is why I have adopted a strict 'acne' diet and lifestyle, as well as started taking supplements.