Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I always thought that I was depressed because of acne but now I'm pretty much clear thanks to DKR and the depression has only gotten worse. I am really quiet and ever since I graduated high school, I haven't been happy. I'm not close with any of my former friends and don't know how to come out of my shell. I hate being so quiet but I just can't change how I am. Back in grade school, I had classes with pretty much all the same kids and played two varsity sports so I had friends as people got to know me even though I didn't say much. Now I go to a huge university, each class is a different set of kids, and I just don't feel I have anything to look forward to. I'm home for summer which makes me feel a little better but I'm still horribly antisocial. Two days ago was my 20th birthday and it was one of the worst days of my life because it made me realize how few friends I have...none of them being really close or best friends. Most of the people that did wish were me happy birthday were people I hardly knew but were kind enough to say it. Going on facebook just depresses me...as I look and see pictures and comments on everyone else pages.

Sports were my life and now that they're over I don't have much to look forward to. Sure I look forward to someday having a wife and family but thats still years off. Even now I meet very few girls that I'm actually interested in that it almost seems hopeless. Any advice on how to deal with depression or how to help me become more social would be appreciated. I've tried antidepressants and they didn't help. Plus I don't think you're suppose to drink while on them and thats something I like to do as it helps me to come out of my shell. The problem is I dont have any friends to drink with, I only usually drink when I tag along with my brothers and their friends.

Guest The Effendi

:comfort: You just sometimes have to do the hard things. You like to be