Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
B707

Just started on Ampicillin

Hi All

I just switched from mino to ampicillin 2X500/day. I also started taking fish oil in the hopes that will help.. I've never used ampicillin before-I have used tetracycline and mino-the tretra also worked better, but of course lost its effectiveness. The pharmacist pointed out some good points. He pointed out that if you're using these antibiotics to also eat yogurt and take acidophilus "live bacteria in pill form" I stopped the mino because of all the GI problems "It was awful". I feel a million times better off it. I was on it for almost 5 months, so the side effects do go away within several days.

The first medication my dermatologist prescribed me was ampicillin and although the progress is slow, it's working like a charm. It's been 6 months since on the drug and I still get tiny pimples, but the bumpiness is gone. I hope it continues to get better and I hope yours does too!

Good luck.

I've been on Ampicillin for about a year or so now and it works really well for me. I started out with 2 500MG pills a day and it worked really well. Now I do 1 pill a day but my doctor never told me about taking fish oil or eating yogurt with it. What does the fish oil and yogurt help?

My main problem is I forget to take it a lot and I will go 3 days without taking it and then about a week later I have a bad breakout so make sure you take it every single day.

I've been on Ampicillin for about a year or so now and it works really well for me. I started out with 2 500MG pills a day and it worked really well. Now I do 1 pill a day but my doctor never told me about taking fish oil or eating yogurt with it. What does the fish oil and yogurt help?

My main problem is I forget to take it a lot and I will go 3 days without taking it and then about a week later I have a bad breakout so make sure you take it every single day.