Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Rarehero

Taning while on the Regimen?

I have been using Dans Regimen for about 4 months now, and to great suprise, it worked for me. Now, I hardly get any zits, and when I do it's nothing too big (all though the last one I got was a big whitehead...). Anyway, I am grateful for this site and all it's memebers for your help, but now I am faced with a new problem..I am pale, kind of like dirty soap. I was thinking about getting a tan by running, but my big concern is that on the back of the BP bottle it says it may cause premature aging. Not only that but also I read in Dan's FAQ that sun exposure isn't the best thing...Not too mention not knowing what kind of sun block to use. So I was hoping you guys could help me out. I have always been on the pale side even before the regimen, and I am using the pro-active BP, and Neutrogena gentle wash, and summer glow moisterizer. Any suggestions / tips would be greatly appreciated, and again thanks again!

I have been using Dans Regimen for about 4 months now, and to great suprise, it worked for me. Now, I hardly get any zits, and when I do it's nothing too big (all though the last one I got was a big whitehead...). Anyway, I am grateful for this site and all it's memebers for your help, but now I am faced with a new problem..I am pale, kind of like dirty soap. I was thinking about getting a tan by running, but my big concern is that on the back of the BP bottle it says it may cause premature aging. Not only that but also I read in Dan's FAQ that sun exposure isn't the best thing...Not too mention not knowing what kind of sun block to use. So I was hoping you guys could help me out. I have always been on the pale side even before the regimen, and I am using the pro-active BP, and Neutrogena gentle wash, and summer glow moisterizer. Any suggestions / tips would be greatly appreciated, and again thanks again!

Hi,