Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Talley

Sleep and Acne - Research to find correlation

Hello, my name is Talley and I am a medical student at University of Southern California, located in Los Angeles, CA. I am conducting a clinical study to examine if sleep quantity/quality can affect the severity of acne. I've perused through this forum and I saw that there was a lot of differing opinions regarding this topic - this is not surprising, given the lack of any published research on the topic.

My study asks participants to log their sleep hours and measure their acne severity weekly for 4 weeks. It is easy to participate, with very small time committment, and most of all, you'll be contributing to expansion of our knowledge on acne. Participants are given $40 at the end of the study as a thanks for participating. If you live in the Los Angeles area, have acne and an irregular sleep schedule, please find more info at www.myspace.com/sleepandacne and sign up by emailing [email protected] or bwhang a t usc d o t edu

This study has been approved by the USC Health Sciences Campus Institutional Review Board (Study ID HS-07-00050). This is conducted by medical students of USC under the guidance of the USC Dermatology dept. Thank you for your time.

Hello, my name is Talley and I am a medical student at University of Southern California, located in Los Angeles, CA. I am conducting a clinical study to examine if sleep quantity/quality can affect the severity of acne. I've perused through this forum and I saw that there was a lot of differing opinions regarding this topic - this is not surprising, given the lack of any published research on the topic.